Yahoo! OMG! Awards 2013


It’s time to vote and support your favorite stars in the hottest celebrity awards. The Yahoo! OMG! Awards 2013 is coming and it’s time for fans to unite.

Now on its third year, the Yahoo! OMG! Awards 2013 is bigger than ever! The annual celebration recognizes the achievement of local celebrities in the field of TV, movies, radio, and music. Nominees are picked based on the trending, most-searched on Yahoo! Philippines and have caught the attention of the Filipino audience over the past year.


Voting kicked off last June 4 with the press conference of Yahoo! OMG! Awards at URBN Bar and Kitchen at Bonifacio Global City hosted by JM Rodriguez. It was graced by celebrities such as Charice Pempengco, Arci Munoz, Jasmine Curtis, and Karylle with performances by local rappers Abra and Philia.



New Country Manager and Country Editor of Yahoo! Philippines, Kate Delos Reyes, said in an interview with Gala, “Filipinos are passionate about all things showbiz and this is exactly what Yahoo! caters to with OMG!.  We give our users the latest and greatest about the local entertainment scene. The Yahoo! OMG! Awards is our way of giving back to the entertainment industry and foster good relationship between fans and celebrities.”

And as for future plans being the New Country Manager, Delos Reyes added, “”Keep the momentum and audience growth while focusing on our strengths which is the latest scoop on  news, entertainment, lifestyle, and sports.”

The 22 categories and nominees for the Yahoo! OMG! Awards 2013 are as follows:

Actor of the year:
John Lloyd Cruz
Dennis Trillo
Coco Martin
Derek Ramsey
Dingdong Dantes

Actress of the year:
Bea Alonzo
Anne Curtis
Marian Rivera
Jodi Sta. Maria
Angel Locsin

Celebrity of the year:
Anne Curtis
Sir Chief and Maya
Marian Rivera
Sarah Geronimo
Angel Locsin

Male Performer of the

Jovit Baldivino
Gloc 9
Christian Bautista
Elmo Magalona

Female Performer of the

Angeline Quinto
Sarah Geronimo
Rachel Ann Go
Julie Anne San Jose

Breakthrough Actor of
the year:

Alden Richards
Richard Yap
Enrique Gil
Daniel Padilla
Edgar Allan Guzman

Breakthrough Actress of
the year:

Andrea Torres
Kathryn Bernardo
Jessy Mendiola
Jasmine Curtis-Smith
Bianca King

Comedian of the year:
Jose and Wally
Vice Ganda
Ogie Alcasid
Michael V
Jason Gainza

Comedienne of the year:
Maureen Larazabal
Melai Cantiveros
Ai Ai Delas Alas
Eugene Domingo

Favorite Male TV Host:
Ryan Agoncillo
Vic Sotto
Vhong Navarro
Luis Manzano
Willie Revillame

Favorite Female TV

Bianca Gonzalez
Pauleen Luna
Kris Aquino
Toni Gonzaga
Amy Perez

Male Radio DJ:
King DJ Logan, Wave 89.1
Sam YG, Magic 89.9
Papa Jack, Love Radio 90.7
Chico, RX 93.1
Mo Twister, Magic 89.9

Female Radio DJ:
Jessica Mendoza, Magic 89.9
Nicole Hyala, Love Radio 90.7
Tracy Abad, Mellow 94.7
Delamar, RX 93.1
Jinri Park, RX 93.1

Best Radio Show:
Boys Night Out, Magic 89.9
The Morning Rush, RX 93.1
The Wake Up Show, Mellow 94.7
Good Times with Mo, Magic 89.9
Tambalan, Love Radio 90.7

Best FM Radio Station:
Tambayan 101.9
Magic 89.9
RX 93.1
Mellow 94.7
Barangay LS 97.1

Fan Club of the Year:
Popsters, Fans of Sarah G.
Kathniel, Fans of Kathryn and Daniel
JulieElmo, Fans of Julie and Elmo
Cocoholics, Fans of Coco
Martin Angels, Fans of Angel Locsin

Movie of the Year:
Thy Womb
The Mistress
One More Try
It Takes a Man and a Woman

Love Team of the Year:
Kim Chiu & Xian Lim
Kathryn Bernardo & Daniel Padilla
Sir Chief & Maya
Louise delos Reyes & Alden Richards
Marian Rivera & Dingdong Dantes

Child Star of the Year:
Ryzza Mae Dizon
Xyriel Manabat
Mona Louise Rey
Xaijian Jaranilla
Mutya Orquia

Best Noontime Show:
It’s Showtime, ABS-CBN
Eat Bulaga!, GMA
Wowowillie, TV5

Best Teleserye:
Be Careful with My Heart, ABS-CBN
Walang Hanggan, ABS-CBN
One True Love, GMA
Ina, Kapatid, Anak, ABS-CBN
Indio, GMA

Best News and Public Affairs Show:
Aksyon, TV5
TV Patrol, ABS-CBN
24 Oras, GMA

Voting for nominees is open online and via SMS. Text OMG to 2910 for details. You can vote from June 4 until July 12, 2013. The purple carpet awards night will take place at the Mall of Asia Arena on July 19. Get the latest scoop about the OMG! Awards on Twitter @yahooph #omgawardsph and their Facebook page.  Also check out their website.

Photos from Yahoo Philippines

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>